Alumni Meet - 2020

Alumni are the Integral part of any institution to take it further heights. DSCE which is 40-year-old Engineering College in Kumaraswamy Layout, Bengaluru conducted a Virtual MegaAlumni Meet on 19th Dec, 2020 between 11.00am to 1.00 pm. This year due to COVID-19 the program was conducted online.

Read more..



Alumni Meet -2018:

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering hosted its annual alumni meet “DSCE MEGA ALUMNI MEET-2018” on 29th December 2018 at Dr. D. Premachandra Sagar Auditorium (Bangalore).


Alumni Details:

Every year department conducts alumni meet where alumni share their experience give their feedback and interact with budding Chemical Engineers.

Alumni Meet - 2017:

Alumni Meet for the academic year 2016-17 was organized on 11th February 2017 at AV Auditorium, central library. The event started with registration at 10.30 AM and 25 alumni’s from various batches attended the event.

The event was hosted by Prof. Deepa H.A. Dr. Veena B R welcomed the Chief guest Dr. C P S Prakash, Principal, DSCE and the vice principals Dr. D.R Ramesh Babu and Dr. H.Ramakrishna. Dr. Ravishankar R, Head of Chemical Engineering Department briefed the alumni on the achievements of the department for the academic year 2015- 2016. Principal and the vice principals interacted with alumni and highlighted the support of alumni needed for the growth of the department. Alumni also interacted with the staff and students and proposed modifications in the learning system and advised the students regarding career opportunities and higher studies. The event was concluded with vote of thanks proposed by Prof. Priya S.

Click here for complete report...

Notable Alumni Details:

Sl No Name of the Alumni Year Details Photo
1 Mr. G N Murthy 1984-1989 1. Managing Director, Karnataka Nutraceuticals India ltd.
2.Banashankari Chemicals Pvt Ltd
3. M/S. Banashankari industries Pvt Ltd.
4. M/S. I Brands Beverages Pvt ltd.
5. Nutrafine Chem Pvt Ltd
6. M/S. Teena innovation and technology Pvt
2 Mr. Syed Sultan Ahmed 1995-2000 1. Masters degree in Entrepreneurship from MIT-Boston.
2. Recipient of 6 prestigious President of India’s National Film Awards as Producer
3. Advisor to HRD Ministry –School Improvement Committee and former advisor to CIET-NCERT.
3 Ms. Parimala Prasad 2006-2013 1. VTU Gold Medalist in 2013
2. M.Tech in Chemical Engineering JNIT, Rajasthan
3. Pursuing PhD in University of Bath, UK
4. Visiting Researcher at TU Eindhoven, Netherlands
4 Ms. Madhuri Manjunath 2010-2014 1. Second Rank in Chemical Engineering, VTU 2014
2. MS in Chemical Engineering at National University of Singapore, Singapore.
3. Currently working at Micron Semiconductor Pvt, Ltd, Singapore.
5 Keerthan R Rao 2012-2016 1. Completed MS in Kinetics, Catalysis and Reaction Engineering at Purdue University, USA.
2. Currently pursuing PhD in Chemical Engineering in the Purdue University, USA
6 Shreyas Pathreeker 2011-2015 1. Fifth Rank in Chemical Engineering, VTU 2014-15
2. Completed MS in Chemical Engineering at University of ILLINOIS, Chicago.
3. Currently Pursuing PhD in Chemical Engineering at Syracuse University, New York.

    An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to VTU, Approved by AICTE & UGC


    Accredited by NBA & NAAC with 'A' grade.


    CET Code: E007 | Comed-K Code: E040

    PGCET - MBA: B158 | M.Tech: T822

Contact Info


    Mahatma Gandhi Vidya Peetha Trust, DSI Institute, Kumara Swamy Layout, Jayaprakash Narayan Nagar, Bangalore, Bangalore Urban, Karnataka - 560078

    9741882324, 9741889394, 9741214448+91-80-42161750 / 1
    Admission Enquiry: +918047485102, +918048811000, +918068976694, +918068976695

    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.