Advisory Committee

Library Advisory committee plays an advisory and advocacy role regarding the Library in its support of teaching, learning, research and community‐building needs of the Institution. For smooth functioning of the library and safe guarding the interest of all sections of the library users, formation of policies, rules & regulations and implementing the library policies an infrastructure is needed for the library. To meet all the objectives of the Library is advised by a Library Advisory Committee with the following representatives.

  1. Dr.C.P.S Prakash, Principal, DSCE, Library Committee Chairman
  2. Dr. D.R. Ramesh Babu, Vice Principal, DSCE , Library Committee Member
  3. Dr. V G Sangam, HOD, Medical Electronics, Library Committee Member
  4. Dr. Johnson C. David, Chief Librarian, Library committee Member-Coordinator
  5. Mr. Madegowda K.R. Librarian , Library Committee Member


  • To strengthen the efforts of the librarian in planning library activities and policies.
  • To take the feedback from the departments and plan for improvement and enrichment of the library
  • To act as a link between the library and the readers
  • An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to VTU, Approved by AICTE & UGC

  • Accredited by NBA & NAAC with 'A' grade.

Contact Info

  • Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering, Shavige Malleshwara Hills, Kumarswamy Layout, Bangalore - 78

  • +91-80-42161750+91-80-42161751
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…