Alumni Meet - June 2017:

The alumni meet of the department was held on June 3rd 2017, Saturday. The inaugural function was held at room ML207. Mr. Shankar Yaragoppa, YaraGo, Director and CEO, was the Chief Guest of the event.
The event began with an invocation by Ms. Ananya, 4th semester student. Dignitaries on the dais were introduced and welcomed. The inauguration program began with the lighting of lamp and a welcome address by Dr M S Nagananda, Professor.

Click here for complete report...

Alumni Details

  • The Department of Medical Electronics connects with its alumni regularly through the alumni body of the department 'SMRITI'
  • The alumni of the department hold distinguished positions at Wipro GE Healthcare, Philips, LifeCell, VMWare, Bombay Surgicals, Microland, Avana Medicals, Mu Sigma, Rio Healthcare, Vasavi Hospital, Emphasis, Infosys Technologies, Accenture, CTS, Unisys, and many more companies
  • Distinguished Alumni
    1. Abdul Rahman Sheriff and Dilip – Entrepreneur, Founders of Zippy horse risding academy
    2. Shashi kumar – Entrepreneur, Founder of Stacking blocks pvt. Ltd.
    3. Mr. Sachin Anchan - Entrepreneur, Founder of Geek Synergy
    4. Mr. Shaik Imam Ahmed and Mr. Girish Koulagi - Founders of Healed Labs India Pvt. Ltd.
  • The alumni of the department are pursuing their higher studies in various Universities across the globe
  • Alumni are invited for guest lectures regularly to motivate the current students
  • An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to VTU, Approved by AICTE & UGC

  • Accredited by NBA & NAAC with 'A' grade.

Contact Info

  • Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering, Shavige Malleshwara Hills, Kumarswamy Layout, Bangalore - 78

  • +91-80-42161750+91-80-42161751
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…